Iford Manor with VisitBath

Thank you so much Trish for inviting me to join you on VisitBath’s tour of Iford Manor’s beautiful gardens. Totally fell in love with these beautiful gardens – and the lovely family who own them.

iford-manor-28

I loved hearing about the history of the house and the Peto garden.

Then through the gate to Paradise for a tour of the amazing gardens.

I was very taken with these two stone dogs…

It was the cloisters though that took my breath away. Trish felt the same way – so much so that we loitered when the rest of the group went for their cream tea and Trish lost herself in a little yoga…and I sang!

Then a slow meander down to the tearoom for a really yummy cream tea – highly recommend the White Knight tea (with rose, almond and citrus).

Huge thanks to VisitBath, everyone at Iford Manor…and of course Trish for inviting me and driving me.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under places to visit

I love comments - so do say hello!

