The Beginning. (of this year)

The New Year continued with a lovely walk around Stourhead National Trust gardens…

 

…and back to Westonbirt Arboretum.

Of course there was also the Big Garden Bird (and rat) Watch…

I sent my “Winter Comforts” artist trading card (just 2.5″ x 3.5″; the size of a business card) to Australia…

cat and horse - 2

…and received this beautiful one from Betti in Germany! (can you believe it is her first ever ATC!)

Flossie - 7

I think I may have found my sewing niche(s) with appliqué pet portraits..

…and arty fabric landscapes.

DSC_0038

And now I am looking forward to Spring…!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature, sewing, Uncategorized

I love comments - so do say hello!

