Jenny Pickford sculptures at The Courts, Holt

I first stumbled across Jenny Pickford‘s giant nature-inspired sculptures when they were displayed at Lacock Abbey, and loved them – so when I heard there was going to be an exhibition at The Courts at Holt (another of my favourite National Trust Gardens) and Mark and I both had a day off work and the sun was shining, I knew today was the day!

Jenny is an artist blacksmith who also uses lots of glass. I loved the way the light caught the sculptures and changed them as we walked around the gardens – and the Courts is the perfect setting as you get ‘windows’ of views as you wander around.

The gardens were as beautiful as always and already showing off their Autumnal hues.

However, I was delighted to see there were still a myriad of bees and butterflies making the most of the garden’s floral gems.

Leave a comment

Filed under places to visit

I love comments - so do say hello!

