Abbotsbury sub-tropical gardens

Before heading home yesterday I had a long meander around the sub-tropical gardens in Abbotsbury – another favourite haunt. They have added a rope bridge over the Jurassic pond since I was last there – as I was one of the fist there yesterday morning and there was nobody in sight, I felt rather obliged to try it out…

My favourite things include the ferns…

…and the bees (included one out of focus bee as I like the way you can see the pollen in the air)…

…this little fella…

Dorset 04 21

…the ponds and streams (complete with gunnera)…

I love the way fallen trees are made safe and then encouraged to turn in to new habitats.

Dorset 04 17

…oh and everything else…!

I always wonder how the secret walk can be secret when it has a big sign…!

Dorset 03 19

Or may be it’s a red herring and this is the real secret walk….!

Dorset 04 29

Leave a comment

Filed under places to visit

I love comments - so do say hello!

