Winter

I have had such a busy Winter working on Deerey Me I have rather let my blog slip a bit…so now I am catching up!

I manage the website and social media for the Bath WI so when our secretary announced we had baker and food hero Richard Bertinet talking to us at our December meeting, it felt like my duty to purchase his new book (Patisserie Maison) and try out a few recipes to photograph for Facebook and Twitter. My first Italian meringue, rum-coconut-pineapple balls and my new favourite…cannelés!

 

Of course the cats, Max and Rio, and my part-time dog George (he’s a dog full time, but mine only on Thursdays), the garden birds and Tamsin’s new black kitten are as cute as ever!

And my mum celebrated her 80th birthday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

I love comments - so do say hello!

