in an English country garden

I am  not sure whether it is good or bad news, but after years of wimping out and getting the camera shop in town to clean the sensor on my camera, I finally tried to do it myself – and it really is as easy as people say!! No more editing out dust spots on my photos…yay! The problem is now I can bore people all the more with garden photos…

Lovely 83 year old Rita next door kindly agreed to let me pop in to her garden early and take photos of the aquilegia (aka columbine or granny’s bonnet) in her garden. They look amazing at the moment. I made this collage of the photos and printed it off for her, and she was so pleased. I have such nice neighbours.

Rita's garden

Rita’s garden

Rio was worried he might be missing something and followed me around Rita’s garden, miowing loudly and trying to get in to the photos. I think he likes flowers, even mid rolling around in the grass, he stopped to sniff the daisies.

wake up and smell the daisies

wake up and smell the daisies

Our garden has had some rather lovely invaders from the neighbours…both the aquilegia and a battalion of lily of the valley.

our aquilegia

our aquilegia

pretty columbine

pretty columbine

granny's bonnets by the veg patch

granny’s bonnets by the veg patch

invading lily of the valley

invading lily of the valley

Of course we have our own, home grown plants too, the allium, love-in-the-mist and wisteria look particularly nice at the moment (at least I think so).

allium

allium

love in the mist - pretty even before the flowers come out

love in the mist – pretty even before the flowers come out

wisteria in the sunlight

wisteria in the sunlight

wisteria in the sunlight

wisteria in the sunlight

dandelion 'fairy' on the wisteria

dandelion ‘fairy’ on the wisteria

2 Comments

Filed under garden

2 responses to “in an English country garden

  1. I love aquiliegia and the lily of the valleys – this is a wonderful time of the year!

I love comments - so do say hello!

